The Strokes Announce New Vinyl Box Set 'The Singles - Volume 01'

Featuring singles from the band's first three albums plus B-sides, demos and rarities
The Strokes Announce New Vinyl Box Set 'The Singles - Volume 01'
The Strokes have announced a new vinyl box set called The Singles - Volume 01, which collects singles from their first three albums — 2001's Is This It, 2003's Room on Fire and 2006's First Impressions of Earth — alongside various B-sides, demos and alternate takes. 

The 21-track collection includes the singles' original artwork on traditional black 7-inch vinyl. It's available for pre-order here

The Strokes' last album was 2020's The New Abnormal. Back in October of this year, Rick Rubin told Joe Rogan that the band had apparently been recording their new album at the top of a mountain.

Check out the tracklist for The Singles - Volume 01, below. 

The Singles - Volume 01:

1. The Modern Age (Rough Trade Version)
2. Last Nite (Rough Trade Version)
3. Hard to Explain
4. New York City Cops
5. Last Nite
6. When It Started
7. Someday
8. Alone, Together (Home Recording)
9. Is This It (Home Recording)
10. 12:51
11. The Way It Is (Home Recording)
12. Reptilia
13. Modern Girls & Old Fashion Men
14. The End Has No End
15. Clampdown (Live at Alexandria Palace)
16. Juicebox
17. Hawaii
18. Heart in a Cage
19. I'll Try Anything Once ("You Only Live Once" Demo)
20. You Only Live Once
21. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)